T: 01978 780 277

Anniversary Trophy 2015

The Anniversary trophy was sponsored by Cliff and Sally Green. The winner of the Mens section, by a big margin of 4 pts from his nearest rival, was Handicap Secretary Ben Mitchell with a very impressive 43 pts, and that was playing off a handicap of 11. Jean Thompson swept the board for the ladies winning the ladies section with 34 pts, as well as the ladies Nearest the Pin and the Longest Drive. Dave Brayshaw was runner up in the mens with 39 pts and Emma Lafferty was the runner up in the ladies. Competition Secretary Wayne Harold won the mens Longest Drive. Many players considered that the course was in the best condition they had ever seen. Absolutely magnificent. Congratulations to Head Greenkeeper Jason Moody and assistant Rik Potts. Cliff presented a superb array of trophies and prizes for the winners. Ben unfortunately missed the presentation as he had to fly to Hong Kong in the afternoon. Sally with the help of Emma Lafferty ran a raffle and raised £50 for the Club Charity fund.

Newsletter sign up here