T: 01978 780 277

Captain’s Day 2014

Over 70 competitors took part in the Captain’s Day competition. The winner of the Senior’s 9 hole competition was our President Richard Bloss, with the oldest member of the Club, John Lloyd in the Runner up spot. Roy Corker took the main trophy (the Captain’s Cup) with nett 63 beating Alastair Biddle on count back. Diane Perry won the Ladies trophy; Luke Johnson the Junior trophy and Mark Deacon the Guests trophy. The formal presentation was held in a top of the range marquee at the Clubhouse. Captain Dave Lafferty presented the trophies and prizes. He thanked the Club committee, the catering and greens staff and everyone who took part for making this such a fantastic day, particularly his wife and Lady Captain Emma, who had worked tirelessly to make this such a success. Dave awarded the Club Member of the Year trophy to Peter Johnson – well done Peter! Competitors and partners then danced the night away to the  Original Replica band.

Newsletter sign up here